Wineplace Briedel
homeland of the famous Wine "Briedeler sweet heart"

 
The 1200 year old romantic wine-village of Briedel lies right in the heart of the Moselle region,102 m above sealevel (village centre). With hills as high as 450 m above see-level, it offers holidaymakers and those seeking relaxation alike, favourable climatic conditions.
 

Here , under these same favourable conditions, over 1,900.000 vines provide for excellent wines, the best-known of these beeing "Briedeler Herzchen" (Briedeler Heart). The village centre is adorned with numerous half-timbered houses and a wonderful Baroque church, built 1772. The marvellously painted ceiling, the Stummorgan and the altar, restored in 1950 are all worth a special mention.


Church with ceiling painting and high altar


View over the balcony

 
Well laid-out footpaths along the crest of the Moselle hills, keep-fit-paths, wine-tastins with various wine-growers, angling along the whole lenght of the river Moselle, water-sports, tennis,nine-pin bowling and the sencere hospiality all invite you stay awhile.
 


View of Briedel

 
Click here for

MEETINGS IN BRIEDEL
 

Folders and further information:
Homeland and tourist association Briedel, Tel. +49 6542-4015 
local administration Briedel, Tel. +49 6542-4640

www.mosella.de

Weinort Briedel
Heimat des berühmten Weines "Briedeler Herzchen"

 
Im Herzen der Mosel liegt der romantische Weinort Briedel mit einer über 1200-jährigen Geschichte. Mit 102m über dem Meeresspiegel ( Ortslage und Höhenzügen bis zu 450m über NN bietet er Urlaubern und Erholungssuchenden günstige klimatische Verhältnisse.
 

Unter gleichen günstigen Voraussetzungen gedeihen auch hier an über 1.900.000 Stock vorzügliche Weine, von denen das "Briedeler Herzchen" wohl der bekannteste ist. Den Ortskern zieren zahlreiche Fachwerkhäuser und eine wunderschöne Barockkirche, die 1772 erbaut wurde. Besonders erwähnenswert sind die herrliche Deckenmalerei, die Stumm-Orgel und der 1950 restaurierte Hochaltar.
 


Kirche mit Deckenmalerei und Hochaltar


Blick vom Balkon

 
Gut ausgebaute Wanderwege über die Moselhöhen, Trimmpfad, Weinproben bei verschiedenen Winzern, Angeln im gesamten Moselbereich, Reiten, Wassersport, Tennis, Kegeln und die herzliche Gastlichkeit laden zum Verweilen ein.
 


Blick auf Briedel

 
Klicken Sie hier für

VERANSTALTUNGEN IN BRIEDEL
 

Prospekte und weitere Informationen:
Heimat- und Verkehrsverein Briedel, Tel. 06542-4015
Gemeindeverwaltung Briedel, Tel.06542-4640
www.mosella.de